Alumni Advisory Board


Our initiative is extremely fortunate to be supported by an ADVISORY BOARD equally committed to understanding how sports impacts society. Our members include:

  • Board Chair: Vince Doria, Retired Senior VP and Director of News, ESPN
  • Steve Chappelear, president, OSU Varsity “O” Alumni Society
  • John Davidson, professor, Faculty-Athletics Representative
  • Ryan King, divisional dean of Social and Behavioral Sciences and professor of sociology
  • Matthew Mitten, director of the National Sports Law Institute, Professor of Law at Marquette University
  • Joshua Perry, Ohio State football, B1G Network
  • Rick Spielman
  • Greg Strizek, director of Research at Strategic Analytics
  • Jim Treleaven, president and CEO at VIA Strategy Group LLC
  • Brian Turner, Associate Professor, Sports Management, The Ohio State University
  • Kristin Watt, Ohio State Alumni Association Board of Directors, Partner at Vorys